oceanniom.blogg.se

Yubikey 5c nfc ipad
Yubikey 5c nfc ipad









yubikey 5c nfc ipad

I have zero 3D design skills, so I got in touch with Alexander Surdu, who has the skills and the equipment.

yubikey 5c nfc ipad

The real reason, however, is that this is way more fun. I definitely wouldn't want my actual keys stuck to my laptop all day. Many would say: why don't you just put it on your keychain? Then put the AirTag on the same keychain! While that works, I use Yubikeys many times a day to sign in to different sites and to sign git commits. Why not 3D print a case that could hold my YubiKey securely, along with an Unfortunately, hoping a company creates a niche product is not a winning strategy, so I decided toĭo something about it. As someone using the Apple ecosystem, I thought, wouldn't it be great if Yubico made YubiKeys with Find My integration? It would require a battery in the key, but seeing as it's plugged in so often, that could work. That left me with one problem: these keys are relatively small, and I always lose stuff. So now that I only need two keys for backup purposes, I can finally get rid of an extensive note in my password manager that tracked which key is connected to which account.

yubikey 5c nfc ipad

It works on my Mac and iPad Pro via USB-C and my phone via NFC. Thanks to the adoption of USB-C and NFC, I could finally get rid of most of the keys and standardize on one model: the YubiKey 5C NFC. USB-A, USB-C, Bluetooth, NFC, you name it. I used to need multiple keys not just for backup purposes but also to access accounts from different devices. I can currently count four on my desk, five if my Flipper counts. Lossless YubiKeys with Yubitrak and AirTagĪs a long-time fan of the FIDO Alliance, I have built quite a collection of hardware security keys over the years.











Yubikey 5c nfc ipad