oceanniom.blogg.se

Set gmail account in outlook 2013
Set gmail account in outlook 2013











set gmail account in outlook 2013

Therefore, in this article, we are going to provide a step-by-step guide that will help the users to add Gmail account to Outlook 2019, 2016 and in below versions. So, whenever Outlook user will try to configure a Gmail account, it will result in various sync errors.

set gmail account in outlook 2013

This problem generally occurs when some default settings in Gmail is disabled. It is a very common problem ‘ Cannot setup Gmail account on Outlook’ asked by the users on various technical forums. Please tell me how can I add Gmail account to Outlook without getting any error” I really do not understand why I Can’t add Gmail to Outlook 2016 on Windows 10. Then, I perform the same procedure, but the error was still occurring. So, I completely removed Outlook from the system and reinstall it. For the same, I searched on the internet and tried many workarounds, but none of them works for me. Then, I was trying to setup my Gmail account through IMAP settings in Outlook 2016 to view my emails, but it had not connected. After that, I installed Office 2016 and configure my Outlook account on my brand new system.

set gmail account in outlook 2013

If you've entered everything correctly, both tasks will be completed successfully and you can close the window and again click Next.Īnd now you can check your emails through Outlook.“ I bought a new laptop with Windows 10. Outgoing server encrypted connection: TLS Incoming server encrypted connection: SSL In the same window go to the Advanced tab and verify the following. Go to More settings and select the Outgoing server tab.Check box next to My outgoing server (SMTP) requires authentication and select the radio button next to Use same settings as my incoming mail server. Then add your logon information as below. Then in Choose service select POP or IMAPĪdd your user information and for server information, Select Manual setup or additional server types. Then, just above the Account Settings button, click Add Account. Click on the Forwarding and POP/IMAP tab and make sure IMAP is enabled and click on save changes. Log into your Gmail account and open the Settings page with gear icon. Gmail Outlook 2013 Add Your Gmail Account to Outlook 2013 Using IMAP settings













Set gmail account in outlook 2013