oceanniom.blogg.se

Installing high sierra macbook air
Installing high sierra macbook air








The progress bar appears, almost fully blue immediately.

installing high sierra macbook air

Do the Continues and Yeses and Agrees, choose my Macintosh HD as the install location (120.47 GB total, 120.25 GB available). The current situation is this: I have wiped my Macbook Air 2011, and get to the Mac OS X Utilities page after booting, with four options:Īs I want a fresh install, I go to Resintall Mac OS X. I moved all my old files off it and wanted to wipe it to start again with the highest OS X that it will take (which I'm sure isn't Catalina 10.15, but I think somewhere online said High Sierra 10.13 was the highest this age of Macbook Air could take)Īnyway. It hasn't been used for years but I wanted to try to resurrect it.

installing high sierra macbook air

I have an old Macbook Air from 2011 which is running Max OS X Lion 10.7.










Installing high sierra macbook air